Latest News

  |  08 Jun 2020

“Music & chat” live streams every SAT 9:45pm EDT

“It’s so nice to see everyone virtually! You’re on ‘Music & chat with Shueh-li Ong’. And it’s good morning from me to you in Singapore where I am broadcasting!”
I completed my adjunct lecturing in Singapore for the Winter season 2019/20 and ended up keeping my mum company for the country’s version of the lockdown. I am missing my annual tour and the friends I visit, so I decided to host a weekly virtual party.
The technology for live broadcasting is quite well-oiled, but my setup is beyond that of a regular switchboard operation where routing the audio of my DAW, analog instruments, microphone, skype etc has meant I work extremely hard to make sure I am on top of it all each live stream.

My reward? I’ve been able to perform live for all of you, and bring on my fabulous friends as guests. So far, they have been Geary Yelton (SynthandSoftware), Jim Robinson (founder, NJProghouse prog-rock music series), Dean Parks (most recorded guitarist in town and record producer), and Herb Deutsch (composer and co-inventor of Moog synth).
This Saturday 13thJune EDT, I shall have Kira Smith, boom operator of such movies and tv series as The Amazing Spider-Man2, John Wick, The Girl On The Train, and Law & Order.

LIVE STREAM LINK YT/Oceanachine
DAY & TIME: Saturdays 9:45pm eastern time, 6:45pm pacific time
BROADCASTING from: Singapore – Sundays 9:45am (UTC+8)
I release infor of my next stream a couple of days before each event. It is simple to click/request for an alert so you don’t miss it. Or subscribe for notification.

And join me in my virtual party! “Music & chat w/Shueh-li Ong

DAY & TIME: Saturdays 9:45pm eastern time, 6:45pm pacific time
BROADCASTING from: Singapore – Sundays 9:45am (UTC+8)

0 comments